How do I menu levels buttons with numbers

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Jan 17, 2016 2:31 pm

Hi.
In this forum a lot of examples about how to unlock levels. but i can not find how to handle with animation frames like this:
I'm want to make levels buttons with numbers
3 states of animation (locked, unlocked, touching button).
Please help me with my capx

https://www.dropbox.com/s/l1fpj5c4v4npg ... .capx?dl=0
Last edited by Chigabooga on Sun Jan 17, 2016 6:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
B
14
S
6
G
5
Posts: 99
Reputation: 3,825

Post » Sun Jan 17, 2016 5:21 pm

Take look at https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/311/level-select

It's exactly what you are looking for.
B
74
S
13
G
4
Posts: 1,006
Reputation: 8,060

Post » Sun Jan 17, 2016 5:49 pm

No there is not numbered levels buttons.
I already saw this tutorial.
I stuck with problem, i can't to solve it.
Please help
Image
B
14
S
6
G
5
Posts: 99
Reputation: 3,825

Post » Mon Jan 18, 2016 7:49 am

If somebody know how to do this, please help me with animation frames
Image
B
14
S
6
G
5
Posts: 99
Reputation: 3,825

Post » Mon Jan 18, 2016 12:56 pm

I'm trying to do this:
On first run of game

1 level button ("unlocked" animation used) with digit 1 on it
but when touch on it - "touching" animation used with digit 1 on it

2 level button ("locked" animation used) with digit 2 on it
3 level button ("locked" animation used) with digit 3 on it

Still very need help :shock: :?
Image
B
14
S
6
G
5
Posts: 99
Reputation: 3,825

Post » Mon Jan 18, 2016 4:20 pm

I'd suggest a simpler approach. Rather than trying to decode 15 different combinations. Go back to the tutorial but just add the ability to add a spritefont of the level number on top of the button. Then you only have to deal with the 3 states, plus the one incremental step of making the spritefont visible when the level is unlocked.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
22
G
248
Posts: 3,759
Reputation: 138,069

Post » Mon Jan 18, 2016 4:56 pm

@blackhornet
thank you for suggestion, i very wondering how others developers make levels menu numbered , i m not find about it in whole forum. there is a lot of info and examples about how to unlock and save progress. If somedody have example of numbered levels menu please send me working example.
I spend so many time to made it, but still no real result.

And i have a question for others game developers:
What do you think? Is it important to make levels numbered so users of application know and differentiate between levels?
Or it's important only from my point of view?
Image
B
14
S
6
G
5
Posts: 99
Reputation: 3,825

Post » Mon Jan 18, 2016 5:35 pm

@Chigabooga number on each level is not important it how you design and position your level menu
Image
B
39
S
11
G
2
Posts: 323
Reputation: 3,848

Post » Tue Jan 19, 2016 8:04 am

i added this on 7 line
touch > is touching Levels_Button > Levels_Button Set animation frame to Levels_Button.level

It suppose to be must show "Touching" animation with respective frame. But it not working.
I need assistance
my capx
https://www.dropbox.com/s/l1fpj5c4v4npg ... .capx?dl=0
Image
B
14
S
6
G
5
Posts: 99
Reputation: 3,825


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests