How do I minify or disable the default back, home, tab

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Aug 01, 2014 4:06 pm

Hi
Wonder if any know how one can minify or disable the default back, home, tab buttons on an android. I have seen it in some app games the becomes 3 dots until one touch them
I guess it can’t be done with construct but newer hurt to ask.
If anything maybe a pointer where to look on how it’s done?
B
13
S
3
G
1
Posts: 36
Reputation: 908

Post » Fri Aug 01, 2014 5:38 pm

Drakanoiderna wrote:Hi
Wonder if any know how one can minify or disable the default back, home, tab buttons on an android. I have seen it in some app games the becomes 3 dots until one touch them
I guess it can’t be done with construct but newer hurt to ask.
If anything maybe a pointer where to look on how it’s done?

Are you sure that apps transform buttons to dots? I thought it's android built-in control, that guess when to hide the buttons. I don't know any action in c2 that can somehow interact with android's UI.
B
22
S
9
G
7
Posts: 421
Reputation: 6,543

Post » Fri Aug 01, 2014 6:00 pm

Sisyphus wrote:
Drakanoiderna wrote:Hi
Wonder if any know how one can minify or disable the default back, home, tab buttons on an android. I have seen it in some app games the becomes 3 dots until one touch them
I guess it can’t be done with construct but newer hurt to ask.
If anything maybe a pointer where to look on how it’s done?

Are you sure that apps transform buttons to dots? I thought it's android built-in control, that guess when to hide the buttons. I don't know any action in c2 that can somehow interact with android's UI.


I am not 100% on how it works But on my Acer It do transform it to dots in some app and in others thy are as normal. So my guess was that its the app that tells it to hide it. One example on a app that do it is pocket train.
I haven't found a way in C2 and don't think there is one but was hoping for someone that know how its done and where. or can point me where to ask
B
13
S
3
G
1
Posts: 36
Reputation: 908

Post » Fri Aug 08, 2014 7:51 am

I think i figerd it out well a bit anyway I did see that some that posted game hade the minifid ones and it was compild withe Ludei not intel so I whnet ahed and did same now they where minifid (but game did not lode so gone work on that)

so Conclution for me is it depends on what compiler you use.

Corect me if i am wrong
B
13
S
3
G
1
Posts: 36
Reputation: 908


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 28 guests