How do I Monetize with AdMob and Crosswalk?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon May 12, 2014 3:21 pm

Is it possible to monetize a game with AdMob and Crosswalk? I didn't find anything...

I know that it is possible with CocoonJS, but seems like Crosswalk has better compatibility and performance.

Thanks.
B
24
S
4
G
1
Posts: 174
Reputation: 1,821

Post » Tue May 13, 2014 3:04 am

I double that..
B
20
S
4
Posts: 385
Reputation: 2,270

Post » Tue May 13, 2014 11:38 am

Have you found anything @Zathan ? I tried some of my games with CocoonJS but it is not good for mobile =(
B
24
S
4
G
1
Posts: 174
Reputation: 1,821

Post » Tue May 13, 2014 3:23 pm

CocoonJS is pretty much only for mobile. There is currently no supported method for admob in crosswalk though they are looking into it. For now some have had success with leadbolt on crosswalk using podes html5 iframe plugin.
B
49
S
12
G
10
Posts: 1,833
Reputation: 14,573

Post » Tue May 13, 2014 6:56 pm

Great thread @henriquesv :)


BluePhaze wrote:CocoonJS is pretty much only for mobile. There is currently no supported method for admob in crosswalk though they are looking into it. For now some have had success with leadbolt on crosswalk using podes html5 iframe plugin.

https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/876/ho ... orted-game
I found this tutorial... is good?

And what about that new Google Play plugin?
B
20
S
4
Posts: 385
Reputation: 2,270

Post » Wed Sep 03, 2014 10:57 am

What happens if I use podes html5 iframe plugin, admob and Crosswalk?
It will not display ads?
B
25
S
6
G
7
Posts: 676
Reputation: 5,562

Post » Tue Sep 23, 2014 2:32 am

I don't really know.. but CS2 started supporting AdMobs. But it won't work on Tablets yet.. only smartphones because of App restrictions of Intel XDK.
B
24
S
4
G
1
Posts: 174
Reputation: 1,821

Post » Tue Sep 23, 2014 2:57 am

If you are using the Intel XDK, go look in your project settings. Under Cordova Plugins click Plugins and Permissions. Click Third Party Plugins. Then click the link "Explore the Apache Cordova Plugins Registry".

You'll find the AdMob plugin here.
http://plugins.cordova.io/#/package/com ... n.ad.admob
B
56
S
15
G
13
Posts: 825
Reputation: 17,643

Post » Wed Sep 24, 2014 1:40 am

Hi Tekniko!
I am trying now with the new plugin: https://github.com/cranberrygame/com.cr ... n.ad.admob

But AdMob plugin isn't really the problem. The problem is with intel XDK. It wraps the html5 in such a way that (at least for what I know) we can't remove some app restrictions / features. Like SMS. It is always ON... and people that have Tablets won't be able to download it from the store.
B
24
S
4
G
1
Posts: 174
Reputation: 1,821


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: duke2704, sebrosen and 28 guests