How do I move an instance from one layout to another?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Aug 18, 2015 6:59 pm

Hello;

Is there a way to move an instance of a sprite from one layout to another so that it still has the same UID without making the sprite Global?

thanks for your time.
yours
winkr7
B
34
S
8
G
3
Posts: 169
Reputation: 3,305

Post » Tue Aug 18, 2015 10:23 pm

I don't think that is possible.
https://www.ravenheart.ca/home
I don't check the forums much anymore, but I will receive an email for PMs.

"Someone once told me I bite off more than I can chew...

I told them I would rather choke on greatness than nibble on mediocrity."
B
23
S
6
G
1
Posts: 1,419
Reputation: 4,857

Post » Tue Aug 18, 2015 10:39 pm

There is an Action in "Z Order" named "Move to Layer". Will that work for you?
Simulation Level Designer
B
12
S
2
Posts: 13
Reputation: 1,082

Post » Tue Aug 18, 2015 10:55 pm

@winkr7 you can't
@Frosnite you confuse layer and layout
Image Image
B
26
S
15
G
142
Posts: 881
Reputation: 74,060

Post » Tue Aug 18, 2015 11:35 pm

Ah thanks for the correction MadSpy! Read too quickly :P
Simulation Level Designer
B
12
S
2
Posts: 13
Reputation: 1,082

Post » Wed Aug 19, 2015 12:31 am

Thanks gumshoe frosnite and Madspy. I can work around it. I can see why be able to move between layouts could mess up optimizations and the like.

Thanks for your time.
yours
Winkr7
B
34
S
8
G
3
Posts: 169
Reputation: 3,305


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests