How do I move items between Lists

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Jun 22, 2014 8:28 pm

Hello

I have a master list with over 200 items in the list.... I want to be able to have an item selected from the Master list and moved into 1 of the other smaller 12 lists. Would I be able to accomplish this without typing out every single one? is there a quicker way to do this?

Thanks!!!
B
5
S
1
G
1
Posts: 9
Reputation: 1,048

Post » Sun Jun 22, 2014 10:59 pm

Can you give more detail? What do you mean by a 'list', do you mean an array? I assume 'to have an item selected' means selected by the user, on-screen? What are the 'items'?

If you have a long list of Text items in an array, and you want to populate another array with a subset of the large array, you can delete the items (in an Action) then export that to a JSON file and then re-import it into the other arrays (or edit them offline into sub-files). Depends on what you want. There might be a more advanced way I don't know of.
B
24
S
9
G
4
Posts: 1,646
Reputation: 6,596

Post » Mon Jun 23, 2014 4:50 am

Thanks for responding Codah!

http://imgur.com/V843Ico

Image

If you take a look at the pic it illustrates what I was thinking, using "List" under form control.


thanks!
B
5
S
1
G
1
Posts: 9
Reputation: 1,048

Post » Mon Jun 23, 2014 11:03 pm

Oh ok! I have not used list controls I'm sorry. I'm sure somebody else can help you.
B
24
S
9
G
4
Posts: 1,646
Reputation: 6,596


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ryan Kocourek and 24 guests