How do I Move Layout

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Apr 16, 2014 7:23 pm

Hello,

How i can move the layout up?

My project has a window size of 1280x720 and a layout size of 1280x1000... I need to move the layout up because i need the free space for my spawned objects.

How i can do?

Thanks.
B
6
Posts: 46
Reputation: 342

Post » Wed Apr 16, 2014 9:16 pm

you need to use scroll

1 way would be to set an object that will be your cameras center point and use system.scroll to object. Then set that camera object wherever you need the camera to move.

another way would simply be to scroll to position x,y and specify the point you want the camera to move to
Image
B
33
S
11
G
2
Posts: 563
Reputation: 5,141

Post » Thu Apr 17, 2014 8:30 am

Thaks a lot, it worked for me.

In my case I used Scroll to Y > 1000

Thanks.
B
6
Posts: 46
Reputation: 342

Post » Thu Apr 17, 2014 6:44 pm

Good to hear, glhf on the project
Image
B
33
S
11
G
2
Posts: 563
Reputation: 5,141


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: NadeemAbbass, plinkie and 10 guests