How do I move the object on top layer?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Feb 12, 2017 1:01 pm

I need a object on top layer, I have used for that z order, Move to top layer and layer.
even I have deleted that object and again create new sprite but not getting expected result.
B
36
S
9
G
1
Posts: 66
Reputation: 2,592

Post » Sun Feb 12, 2017 3:23 pm

You can set the layer on the object's properties or set the layer number when you create it. If you're trying to do something else we're going to need more info than this.
B
46
S
15
G
73
Posts: 2,026
Reputation: 43,459

Post » Mon Feb 13, 2017 6:34 pm

Hello Plinkie,
Thanks for the reply, the issue is resolved, I use for that Move to the object and"front behind"option and layering also. so its works nicely.
B
36
S
9
G
1
Posts: 66
Reputation: 2,592

Post » Mon Feb 13, 2017 6:42 pm

I think your workaround is not the right one (even if it works).
With an event "On created" you can add an action to "move to layer X" (where X is your upper layer), then "move to top" :)
Lead developer at Octeto Studios

Visit our portfolio at: http://www.octetostudios.com/ :)

Facebook || Twitter || Youtube
B
37
S
7
G
5
Posts: 217
Reputation: 5,614

Post » Tue Feb 14, 2017 4:24 am

Thanks for the reply, I will try this!
B
36
S
9
G
1
Posts: 66
Reputation: 2,592


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest