How do I multiple levels in one layout

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Oct 16, 2017 2:25 am

Hello everyone who is reading this post, I want to make a puzzle type game with 150+ levels. I am confused that can I make all the levels in the same layout or should I use different layout for each level.
Thanks you.
B
11
S
4
G
2
Posts: 38
Reputation: 1,867

Post » Mon Oct 16, 2017 4:04 am

With puzzle game, you almost certainly can do it with 1 or maybe several layouts and make any number of levels.
You need to decide how are you going to generate each level and how are you going to store levels data.

What I do in my game -
I have about 30 layouts and 200+ levels.
I created a CSV file in Excel with various parameters for all my 200+ levels. Among other values this data contains layout name for each level.
On start of each level I load data for this CSV and start the layout defined for this level.
Image

Did I help to fix a problem in your game? You can buy me a cup of coffee :) If you'd like to hire me, please see this post
B
17
S
9
G
126
Posts: 1,753
Reputation: 67,327

Post » Mon Oct 16, 2017 5:53 am

Thank you dop2000
B
11
S
4
G
2
Posts: 38
Reputation: 1,867


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 26 guests