How do I: On fade in complete?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Mar 06, 2014 10:49 am

For the fade behavior, is there a method to determine if the fade IN is done? It has an option for fade OUT but it needs to be IN somehow (or a workaround).
B
25
S
6
G
6
Posts: 262
Reputation: 3,690

Post » Thu Mar 06, 2014 11:09 am

No there's not. I've to confess that I wrote this function for myself in the fade plugin.
B
14
S
3
G
1
Posts: 255
Reputation: 2,027

Post » Thu Mar 06, 2014 11:57 am

I found...not a better way but a different way of doing what I was trying to get done. I'll save the fancy fading and stuff for when the game is done.
B
25
S
6
G
6
Posts: 262
Reputation: 3,690

Post » Thu Mar 06, 2014 12:36 pm

roracle wrote:For the fade behavior, is there a method to determine if the fade IN is done? It has an option for fade OUT but it needs to be IN somehow (or a workaround).


@roracle - you can check for opacity >= 99 (or whatever) as a workaround
B
33
S
7
G
8
Posts: 312
Reputation: 8,528

Post » Thu Mar 06, 2014 12:52 pm

@Manley23 I thought about this, and just haven't played with it yet. My game is rather huge so I have it how I want for now and I'll change it later before release. lol Glad to know it works though, pilates to you. :P
B
25
S
6
G
6
Posts: 262
Reputation: 3,690


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: davidbox, Mayfly and 6 guests