How do I only touch and drag the sprite on top?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Mar 07, 2014 10:05 pm

Hi there. This may be a n00b question, but I am struggeling with this particular problem.
I have a pile of sprites on top of each other. When I use mouse it works fine, but when I move over to a pad or phone it behaves differently. When I touch and hold for example sprite1 that is on top of sprite2 and sprite3, I will hold and drag all 3 of the sprites. How do change this so it is only possible to touch and drag one sprite at a time??

Update: The touch controls work fine on IOS, but not on Android...

Thanks for any replies.
B
3
Posts: 9
Reputation: 193

Post » Sat Mar 08, 2014 6:15 pm

Add "Pick top" to the event
Object > Pick Top/Bottom > Top
B
84
S
22
G
15
Posts: 1,039
Reputation: 15,249

Post » Sun Mar 09, 2014 7:23 am

Thank you so much. Will give it a try and post back if it solved the problem.
B
3
Posts: 9
Reputation: 193

Post » Sun Mar 09, 2014 7:58 pm

This works if the sprites are the same. It does not work when it is different sprites. How do I select the top most of different sprites?

Please help. :-)

Thanks
B
3
Posts: 9
Reputation: 193

Post » Sun Mar 09, 2014 8:22 pm

Maybe you could merge the objects to just one object and work with diffrent frames so they look diffrent. "pick top" would work in that case but I don't know if you can do that. Depends on your project structure.
B
34
S
9
G
3
Posts: 206
Reputation: 7,851

Post » Sun Mar 09, 2014 10:49 pm

Great suggestion, but that would not work. I find It strange that everything works great on IOS, but not on android. I read somewhere that Android behaves differently depending on if its a web application (HTML5) or a APK file. Is that true?
B
3
Posts: 9
Reputation: 193


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 43 guests