How do I pause the game?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Jul 29, 2016 11:21 am

@aspano81
On layer 6, click on the buttons on your construct 2 project and make their initial visibility hidden or visible as you want them.
Next, on events, you need to add a condition that will enable you to click the buttons only if they are visible.
You either check for the button visibility or for the layer visibility.

But I believe what you are asking for is how to show the buttons.
So just check if they are set to visible on their initial visibility in the properties panel.
B
24
S
7
G
1
Posts: 200
Reputation: 2,495

Post » Mon Aug 01, 2016 11:53 pm

Hello, it`s not working, maybe im doing something wrong
this is what happens, the buttons on the pause layer ( hidden on start of layout layer 6) are still active when im playing and im able to click them

Image


GSquadron wrote:@aspano81
On layer 6, click on the buttons on your construct 2 project and make their initial visibility hidden or visible as you want them.
Next, on events, you need to add a condition that will enable you to click the buttons only if they are visible.
You either check for the button visibility or for the layer visibility.

But I believe what you are asking for is how to show the buttons.
So just check if they are set to visible on their initial visibility in the properties panel.
B
22
S
8
G
9
Posts: 11
Reputation: 6,041

Post » Tue Aug 02, 2016 10:12 am

Check if they are visible, then you can click them.
So add visible condition on the click.
B
24
S
7
G
1
Posts: 200
Reputation: 2,495

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ChesVCF, DarknessGamingDK and 2 guests