How do I pause/stop a game with notifications...

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Dec 03, 2014 6:53 am

Hi guys...during the game I would pause it ...and during the stop I would like to show a few informations...how shall I do that ? Any idea...? The game should start again from the stoped moment.

thanks :)
B
37
S
16
G
2
Posts: 447
Reputation: 4,865

Post » Wed Dec 03, 2014 11:59 am

Use "signal" / "Wait for signal" + game speed = 0, it will do the trick.

Though I have not used "signal"/"wait for signal", but I assume.
Image
B
51
S
12
G
1
Posts: 255
Reputation: 4,483

Post » Wed Dec 03, 2014 12:13 pm

If you are only using built-in behaviors or have used dt as required in all movement formulas, you can "Set time scale" to 0 to pause the game. At the moment you do so, make sure to make a top layer visible.

See the example provided, and be sure to check out the manual on any issue.
In the example Pause is activated/deactivated by clicking the screen.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
291
S
114
G
95
Posts: 7,293
Reputation: 70,144

Post » Wed Dec 03, 2014 12:40 pm

thanks both of u guys :)
B
37
S
16
G
2
Posts: 447
Reputation: 4,865


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: brunopalermo, ItsAstro, kellehk and 34 guests