How do I pause/stop a game with notifications...

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Dec 03, 2014 6:53 am

Hi guys...during the game I would pause it ...and during the stop I would like to show a few informations...how shall I do that ? Any idea...? The game should start again from the stoped moment.

thanks :)
B
41
S
17
G
2
Posts: 476
Reputation: 5,128

Post » Wed Dec 03, 2014 11:59 am

Use "signal" / "Wait for signal" + game speed = 0, it will do the trick.

Though I have not used "signal"/"wait for signal", but I assume.
Image
B
58
S
16
G
3
Posts: 275
Reputation: 6,271

Post » Wed Dec 03, 2014 12:13 pm

If you are only using built-in behaviors or have used dt as required in all movement formulas, you can "Set time scale" to 0 to pause the game. At the moment you do so, make sure to make a top layer visible.

See the example provided, and be sure to check out the manual on any issue.
In the example Pause is activated/deactivated by clicking the screen.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
312
S
129
G
101
Posts: 7,425
Reputation: 75,374

Post » Wed Dec 03, 2014 12:40 pm

thanks both of u guys :)
B
41
S
17
G
2
Posts: 476
Reputation: 5,128


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests