How do I pick all fitting for event objects[solved]

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Jun 22, 2017 12:00 pm

Hi again. I create simple example of my problem, but it still didn't work.
I want to create splash under every visible rock, then it grow and fade out. But it works only for one copy. how to pick all fitting objects?
pic: http://i.imgur.com/BNvtD5B.png"

"For each= rock" didn't work too.

I think I dont understand something really basic.
Last edited by iBarin on Thu Jun 22, 2017 10:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
5
Posts: 5
Reputation: 235

Post » Thu Jun 22, 2017 3:50 pm

B
33
S
18
G
28
Posts: 2,493
Reputation: 20,950

Post » Thu Jun 22, 2017 5:43 pm

Message: iBarin can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
99Instances2Go wrote:https://www.dropbox.com/s/8dabfxdftge85d5/waterThings.capx?dl=0


Thanks for reply. I try to repeat your examle, never use "Pick . . ." before.

What I see: you pick everytime only one rock. I change it to "pick all" and in your example it works well, but in mine isn't. I try to make visible rocks execute event all together. Is it possible? (why is it works in your example, but not in mine?)
Right now I can get it work only with "random pick" and every tick, but it look more like cheat.

http://i.imgur.com/gzMhAnc.png

And one more: you toggle boolean on destroing splash, but it doesn't allow to make couple of splashes at the same time (plus, I kill them with fade). It's not what I trying to test. But I can't realize: is boolean variable THAT needed? Why it can't just check visibility and work on timer?

I really want to understand principle.

Thanks again for help
B
5
Posts: 5
Reputation: 235

Post » Thu Jun 22, 2017 7:15 pm

B
33
S
18
G
28
Posts: 2,493
Reputation: 20,950

Post » Thu Jun 22, 2017 10:25 pm

Message: iBarin can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
99Instances2Go wrote:All together, and in a loop.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/wufajac41g3tx ... .capx?dl=0


OMG, now I see. I need to "spawn object from the rock", not from "System create object"! Thank you again.
B
5
Posts: 5
Reputation: 235

Post » Fri Jun 23, 2017 7:23 am

Dont matter that much.
When spawn ... it is the spawner that provides the coordinates
System create needs coordinates.

The most important key in there is pairing the Fade behavior with the scaling, and use the global loop to add a value to the scaling.
B
33
S
18
G
28
Posts: 2,493
Reputation: 20,950


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Lancifer and 57 guests