How do I play audio when is background SOLVED

Just started using Construct 2? Post your questions here

Post » Mon Jan 23, 2017 4:26 pm

How do I play audio when i choose other tab in my browser
Currently when my game is playing i change tab
game freezes, music is not playing

possible?
Last edited by IGDev on Thu Jan 26, 2017 8:32 am, edited 1 time in total.
B
25
S
8
Posts: 219
Reputation: 2,181

Post » Mon Jan 23, 2017 7:42 pm

@IGDev

Good luck with that. My game is 99.99% done, and been trying to figure this out for 3 weeks now.

It has something to do with the game getting suspended i think.

If you figure this out, please let me know.
B
38
S
18
G
19
Posts: 664
Reputation: 14,112

Post » Thu Jan 26, 2017 8:16 am

@IGDev

Yes it's possible.

Select the audio object in the Properties bar (note the audio object, not the sound file).
Set Play in background to Yes.

Should've just pm'ed me @jeffige ha
B
47
S
18
G
84
Posts: 2,271
Reputation: 49,796

Post » Thu Jan 26, 2017 8:32 am

soo easy. thanks
B
25
S
8
Posts: 219
Reputation: 2,181

Post » Fri Jan 27, 2017 4:26 pm

@plinkie

OMG! Really!? Thanks brother. That only took 3 weeks to figure out.

Now, maybe I can figure out a pause/stop and resume/play when only the leaderboard or achievement is showing.
B
38
S
18
G
19
Posts: 664
Reputation: 14,112

Post » Fri Jan 27, 2017 6:59 pm

jeffige wrote:@plinkie

OMG! Really!? Thanks brother. That only took 3 weeks to figure out.

Now, maybe I can figure out a pause/stop and resume/play when only the leaderboard or achievement is showing.



im making game with leaderboards too

its easy what you trying to make

if leaderd board is visible set set master volume to -100 db
ELSE
set 0db
B
25
S
8
Posts: 219
Reputation: 2,181

Post » Fri Jan 27, 2017 11:48 pm

IGDev wrote:
jeffige wrote:@plinkie

OMG! Really!? Thanks brother. That only took 3 weeks to figure out.

Now, maybe I can figure out a pause/stop and resume/play when only the leaderboard or achievement is showing.



im making game with leaderboards too

its easy what you trying to make

if leaderd board is visible set set master volume to -100 db
ELSE
set 0db


You see...I don't have "if leaderd board is visible"

Cranberrygame doesn't have anything like that.
B
38
S
18
G
19
Posts: 664
Reputation: 14,112

Post » Sat Jan 28, 2017 8:06 am

jeffige wrote:
IGDev wrote:
jeffige wrote:@plinkie

OMG! Really!? Thanks brother. That only took 3 weeks to figure out.

Now, maybe I can figure out a pause/stop and resume/play when only the leaderboard or achievement is showing.



im making game with leaderboards too

its easy what you trying to make

if leaderd board is visible set set master volume to -100 db
ELSE
set 0db


You see...I don't have "if leaderd board is visible"

Cranberrygame doesn't have anything like that.


its only example

you should use own condition

when player id dead
or when time is 0
B
25
S
8
Posts: 219
Reputation: 2,181


Return to Beginner's Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests