How do I Play Sound When Convert to Android with Cocoon.io

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Jun 28, 2016 5:36 am

Hello sir i just don't know how to solve this problem. I using cocoon.io to convert my Construct 2 project to android and all i think is run smoothly until i realize that my game didn't play any backsound that i have added before. But, when i test my games from construct 2 (Run Project), all the sound is played fine and didn't have any problem.

So, what should i do to solve this ? Anyone here have some problem maybe?

Ps. I export my project as Cordova and went to cocoon.io to convert it.
B
6
S
1
G
1
Posts: 19
Reputation: 888

Post » Tue Jun 28, 2016 7:43 pm

@Evsun
I have not used cocoon.io,
I would suggest to use Intel XDK to create the apk,
The sound plugin works perfectly with it.
B
9
S
2
Posts: 76
Reputation: 739

Post » Wed Jun 29, 2016 1:10 am

@signupdemo Hmmh okay but if i using intel XDK does it make my apk size so big sir? how to solve it?
B
6
S
1
G
1
Posts: 19
Reputation: 888

Post » Wed Jun 29, 2016 8:49 am

Well, exporting apk with cordova does take some extra MBs, but it wont be too big....
Also you'll get the latest cordova CLI version, with with latest OS compatibility.
B
9
S
2
Posts: 76
Reputation: 739


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: koops and 9 guests