How do I play youtube videos in my app!

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Nov 17, 2014 10:58 am

Hi everyone,

I am trying to play my videos from my youtube channel for mobile apps.

I can manage this with the browser plugin but of course when you click the button to play the video it goes straight to the video and the going back to the menu inside the app is out of the question.

Is there a way to play my youtube videos inside (let's say a frame) in my app so the user can go back to the menu if she/he likes and plays another video without leaving the app?

Regards
B
19
S
6
Posts: 179
Reputation: 2,202

Post » Mon Nov 17, 2014 7:21 pm

Hi volcank. Yes you can do this with HTML_iframe_Pode.
Image
B
9
S
3
G
1
Posts: 346
Reputation: 1,560

Post » Mon Nov 17, 2014 7:35 pm

Hi @hundredfold Sorry for my lack of knowledge but I really don't know what is HTML_iframe_Pode. Is it a plugin or an extra software??
B
19
S
6
Posts: 179
Reputation: 2,202

Post » Mon Nov 17, 2014 10:12 pm

@hundredfold does that actually work on mobiles? last time i tried, iframes wasnt supported o.O
B
37
S
9
G
8
Posts: 541
Reputation: 8,554

Post » Tue Nov 18, 2014 3:14 pm

you could do it like so
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
257
S
43
G
15
Posts: 1,992
Reputation: 41,535

Post » Tue Nov 18, 2014 3:25 pm

@Lordshiva Thank you but I really don't want to leave the mobile app while watching the streaming video which means I might also add buttons to go back to the main menu. So I should be able to watch it in a frame or so.
B
19
S
6
Posts: 179
Reputation: 2,202

Post » Tue Nov 18, 2014 10:29 pm

@xanxion It works for me - Chrome browser on Samsung S3
Image
B
9
S
3
G
1
Posts: 346
Reputation: 1,560

Post » Tue Nov 18, 2014 11:01 pm

@Lordshiva1948 Sorry, but I couldn't open the capx as it's based on the beta release and I'd rather stick with the latest stable version until I'm a little more experienced with the product. What approach did you take?

P.S. Do you know if it's possible (and safe) to install beta releases alongside the stable version so I can just check out your capx?
Image
B
9
S
3
G
1
Posts: 346
Reputation: 1,560


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 6 guests