How do I preload a font ?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Oct 25, 2014 11:18 am

Hi. I've set up a custom font on a text element, but it starts loading only when the text is visible, which is ugly because the font suddently change on the screen when it's loaded. Like from Arial to my custom font.

Any idea ?
B
12
S
7
G
7
Posts: 450
Reputation: 4,276

Post » Sat Oct 25, 2014 11:25 am

Not an actual solution, but what if you first load the font, then set the text to something but have it invisible or with 0 opacity for a second (with the wait action) and then set it visible? I also have noticed this popping, it lasts for a few ticks and it only happens once per game session. I believe that this will hide it. Think of it like a workaround.
composer - multimedia artist
www.eli0s.com/en/
B
69
S
27
G
6
Posts: 1,146
Reputation: 10,379

Post » Sat Oct 25, 2014 5:18 pm

Have you tried it with a sprite font?
B
11
S
2
Posts: 46
Reputation: 739

Post » Mon Oct 27, 2014 11:17 pm

No, I did not. How does this work ?
eli0s : Thank you, I've done something like this to get my font preloaded.
B
12
S
7
G
7
Posts: 450
Reputation: 4,276


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests