How do I preload banner ads correctly?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Mar 30, 2015 10:37 pm

Can't test this by myself with real ads right now, so simple question to the community:

When I'm preloading banner ads on start of layout 1 (using the admob object), then immediately go to layout 2, will 'On banner ad received' still trigger in layout 2?

Will using 'Show banner ad' cause any problems, when I use this command in layout 2 while the ad is still being preloaded?

Will using 'Show banner ad' cause any problems, when I did not preload any banner at all?

Thanks!
B
13
S
3
G
1
Posts: 91
Reputation: 1,477

Post » Mon Mar 30, 2015 10:43 pm

IM not sure how On banner received will act but it should work that way. 2 if the act is still being preloaded whne you Show banner ad is that is will take a second(however long needed to fully download) to show same with #3 it will work but take a second if no ad is already loaded.
B
42
S
17
G
2
Posts: 850
Reputation: 6,209

Post » Mon Mar 30, 2015 10:49 pm

Alright, that's what I thought. If anyone disagrees, please comment!
B
13
S
3
G
1
Posts: 91
Reputation: 1,477


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests