How do I prevent this from happening?(images)

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Dec 13, 2014 7:10 pm

It's my starting screen
I'm using everythick > set position to windowsWidth/2 but its not in the middle of the screen.
Image

Image
B
59
S
21
G
3
Posts: 604
Reputation: 6,691

Post » Sat Dec 13, 2014 7:38 pm

Try setting unbounding scrolling to YES in the layout properties.

That should center it but you will still see past the image on both sides if you have a really wide screen.
Last edited by Anonnymitet on Sat Dec 13, 2014 7:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.
B
63
S
26
G
16
Posts: 817
Reputation: 14,575

Post » Sat Dec 13, 2014 7:40 pm

Take a look at this post. It's a little dated but may help.

https://www.scirra.com/forum/center-text_t68925

Also, text may display in the center of the TEXT BOX, if that's what you're using. If you're using a any other method, text as a sprite or BG image, the size of that image will effect the placement. i.e: if your window is, say, 960, 480 and your image is 113, it won't center due to the fact 113 can't be evenly dived into 960, 480.

Hope this helps.
B
38
S
18
G
19
Posts: 664
Reputation: 14,112

Post » Sat Dec 13, 2014 7:58 pm

@Anonnymitet

Thanks man. It worked. I've extended both sides to cover everything. The important is that now it's in the middle of the screen on my Pc and Android.

@Jeffige
Thanks for the reply man. I'll look at it too.
B
59
S
21
G
3
Posts: 604
Reputation: 6,691

Post » Sat Dec 13, 2014 10:43 pm

@kossglobal No problem, good luck with your project :)
B
63
S
26
G
16
Posts: 817
Reputation: 14,575

Post » Sun Dec 14, 2014 12:02 am

@Anonnymitet

Hey man. Do you know the max of memory use recomended for mobile games?
B
59
S
21
G
3
Posts: 604
Reputation: 6,691

Post » Sun Dec 14, 2014 4:04 pm

Hard to say. There are so many models and it depends on what you are targeting. I usually test my games on pretty old devices and make it run smooth on them and when it does it will be good on most devices. But can't give you any specific numbers.

For android I'm happy if the game runs good on Galaxy SII and for iOS I'm happy if the game runs good on iPhone 5 because iPhone 4 is so bad I usually won't bother trying to make the game run smooth on that crappy phone x)
B
63
S
26
G
16
Posts: 817
Reputation: 14,575

Post » Sun Dec 14, 2014 9:07 pm

@Anonnymitet

Well, I have an Xperia L that is 2 or 3 years old I guess. So if it runs smooth on my crappy phone I won't have any trouble. =P
B
59
S
21
G
3
Posts: 604
Reputation: 6,691


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Steveanderly, visionarybeast and 4 guests