How do I problem with creating object ?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Jun 12, 2014 6:11 am

hi all,
any one can help me iam facing problem
iam using to create tile outside screen and it comme from top to bottom continously
i use
every 0.08 seconde create object (tiles) at x = int(random(4)+1)*161-80 and y =-194

the game run good but after some seconds or when changing scale (difficulty or speed) the tiles are created but with some spaces between tiles ... any suggest please ?
thanks in advance
B
46
S
16
G
8
Posts: 800
Reputation: 8,347

Post » Sat Jun 14, 2014 3:11 pm

hi
can i get help because i get theses spaces randomly after 2 or 3 secondes of play
specially when speed is up or scale is up too (when i try to modify difficulties)
thanks in advance

[img][img]http://image.noelshack.com/minis/2014/24/1402758629-img-0542.png[/img][/img]
B
46
S
16
G
8
Posts: 800
Reputation: 8,347

Post » Mon Jun 16, 2014 12:20 pm

any help please ?
thanks
B
46
S
16
G
8
Posts: 800
Reputation: 8,347

Post » Mon Jun 16, 2014 12:51 pm

Plz post your capx and I will see what's your problem
B
257
S
42
G
15
Posts: 1,991
Reputation: 41,411

Post » Mon Jun 16, 2014 2:39 pm

hi,
thanks for reply
here is .capx , iam not very good on programming with c2
look to my example at first run good but after 2 secondes when change scale there are spaces between square
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
46
S
16
G
8
Posts: 800
Reputation: 8,347

Post » Tue Jun 17, 2014 7:01 pm

any help please ?
B
46
S
16
G
8
Posts: 800
Reputation: 8,347

Post » Thu Jun 19, 2014 4:28 pm

can anyone suggest to me something to solve the problem ? about having spaces after some secondes or in changing scale !!! thanks in advance
B
46
S
16
G
8
Posts: 800
Reputation: 8,347

Post » Sat Jun 21, 2014 2:27 pm

any idea guys ? i post .capx to see what goes wrong
B
46
S
16
G
8
Posts: 800
Reputation: 8,347

Post » Sun Jun 22, 2014 11:26 pm

any one can help please this is the last bug i get in the game!!!
B
46
S
16
G
8
Posts: 800
Reputation: 8,347

Post » Mon Jun 23, 2014 12:06 am

Haha I have the same bug.
Well the problem occurs because when you make your tiles move a certain amount of pixels per tick they do not meet your trigger (i haven't checked your capx tho but I assume you have a Y trigger)

Check here maybe it will help you.

object-s-y-detection-failure_t107254
B
13
S
4
G
1
Posts: 241
Reputation: 1,724

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests