How do I publish scores to facebook leaderboared ?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Jun 17, 2015 12:13 pm

Hi,

I'm trying to submit my game's score to facebook leaderboard using "Publish Score" action. But it doesn't work. "Log In" and "Prompt to Share this App" actions work fine. What should I do ? Do I have to submit the app for review in order to get this working ?
B
5
Posts: 8
Reputation: 241

Post » Thu Jun 18, 2015 1:45 am

Your app is public in Facebook? Do you have inserted the App ID and App Secret keys in Facebook Plugin's properties?
Liked something I say?
Tip. My Bitcoin address: 1PLaeKmXQ8vEdGGJqXMq3KyB8hxeddxeSv
B
28
S
9
G
4
Posts: 359
Reputation: 4,246

Post » Thu Jun 18, 2015 5:51 am

DaniellMesquita wrote:Your app is public in Facebook? Do you have inserted the App ID and App Secret keys in Facebook Plugin's properties?


Yes, my app is set to public and I have added App ID and Secret Key to Facebook plugin properties. I log in with Publish Scores permission as well. But it still doesn't work.
B
5
Posts: 8
Reputation: 241

Post » Thu Jun 18, 2015 6:08 am

Can you send the .capx for an better explanation? Use anythinglikethis|http://site.com to send your links while you have 499- reputation.
Liked something I say?
Tip. My Bitcoin address: 1PLaeKmXQ8vEdGGJqXMq3KyB8hxeddxeSv
B
28
S
9
G
4
Posts: 359
Reputation: 4,246

Post » Thu Jun 18, 2015 6:50 am

DaniellMesquita wrote:Can you send the .capx for an better explanation? Use anythinglikethis|http://site.com to send your links while you have 499- reputation.


Here's how I log in to Facebook.
Image

Here's how I publish the score
Image

Capx
https://www.dropbox.com/s/edt7fy6lbcikv20/HondaRacing.capx?dl=0
B
5
Posts: 8
Reputation: 241

Post » Thu Jun 18, 2015 7:10 am

Why the "[Facebook] Publish score 100" is striked? This is an deactived action.
And this event: http://prntscr.com/7ibfdq you can turn into one usign "OR" block. Use and abuse of left click in events :lol:
Liked something I say?
Tip. My Bitcoin address: 1PLaeKmXQ8vEdGGJqXMq3KyB8hxeddxeSv
B
28
S
9
G
4
Posts: 359
Reputation: 4,246

Post » Thu Jun 18, 2015 7:22 am

DaniellMesquita wrote:Why the "[Facebook] Publish score 100" is striked? This is an deactived action.
And this event: http://prntscr.com/7ibfdq you can turn into one usign "OR" block. Use and abuse of left click in events :lol:


"Publish Score 100" action is on the top of the eventsheet as well. And that line is activated. I'm still getting used to Construct 2 actually. :D
B
5
Posts: 8
Reputation: 241

Post » Fri Jun 19, 2015 1:26 am

Isn't necessary use an event sheet exclusive for doing points in each level, if you can use one sheet for all common in-game. Too, you have dupliced events. Think in organizing your game, and you'll can find the solution. :D
Liked something I say?
Tip. My Bitcoin address: 1PLaeKmXQ8vEdGGJqXMq3KyB8hxeddxeSv
B
28
S
9
G
4
Posts: 359
Reputation: 4,246


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests