How do I pull variables from a php page?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Oct 11, 2011 10:58 pm

Can you give me an example? I'm think I'm getting it, but I don't know. I'm going really fast on all this. And my computer is really slow. What do you think about my layout?
B
3
G
1
Posts: 50
Reputation: 725

Post » Wed Oct 12, 2011 1:53 am

Lol. I try and get syntax errors. Do you have the source so I can see what I'm doing wrong?
B
22
S
9
G
3
Posts: 202
Reputation: 3,645

Post » Wed Oct 12, 2011 2:24 am

What are you getting syntax errors from?
B
3
G
1
Posts: 50
Reputation: 725

Post » Wed Oct 12, 2011 5:09 am

[QUOTE=b781rev] Can you give me an example? I'm think I'm getting it, but I don't know. I'm going really fast on all this. And my computer is really slow. What do you think about my layout?[/QUOTE]

Example of concatenation in PHP is out of the scope of this forum (once again).
The idea is to assemble several strings together and separate them with a "clear" marker (some character or character string that you will then look for in C2 as separator).
Your example is only returning numbers, so I guess you could use "-" or "|".

For C2, Text Manipulation.capx, for your learning pleasure.

@droptank21: Please read your PMs.

edit: I forgot about your site.
Well it is a bit empty for now, there is not much to comment about.
I'm not too fond on the big fonts in the side menu and the contrast between black/white/hard purple is a bit harsh to me, but there it is more a matter of tastes than anything.Kyatric2011-10-12 05:11:32
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,999
Reputation: 57,793

Post » Wed Oct 12, 2011 9:58 am

I wasn't worried about the php part, I can do that. I was just talking about the construct part. And the link for that example is not working. All I'm getting is a blank page.

I don't have any PMs, and I can send them either. I don't have enough rep.

And I'm working on the colors and font for my website. Haven't decided what I want to go with yet.

edit: The link did worklb781rev2011-10-12 09:59:23
B
3
G
1
Posts: 50
Reputation: 725

Post » Wed Oct 12, 2011 10:04 am

The message about PMs is aimed at droptank21, not you b781rev.
The capx should be self explanatory for the dealing within C2.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,999
Reputation: 57,793

Post » Wed Oct 12, 2011 1:30 pm

many people are attentive to your posts. What we expect is the following, step by step:

1). Log in with username and pasword
2). Is loaded into our game or level the score before playing.
3). When finished playing, you save the data in a database.

The potential of construc2 is to be a means to put the games on the internet and multiple people to play. To understand that we do not want to learn php or databases, but if you save and load data to and from our game construc2
Thank you very much for your work b781rev. All my admiration and respect for you.
B
7
S
2
G
4
Posts: 18
Reputation: 2,578

Post » Wed Oct 12, 2011 10:22 pm

Ok, here is a working example:

edit: http://www.4shared.com/file/lPCGszyi/AJAX.html


jax.php contains the following:

<?php
echo "23|33|45|9900|27|77|".
?>

Replace the period with a semicolon. Hope it works for you. b781rev2011-10-12 23:16:52
B
3
G
1
Posts: 50
Reputation: 725

Post » Wed Oct 12, 2011 11:08 pm

apparently this bad file.
Thanks for your attention
B
7
S
2
G
4
Posts: 18
Reputation: 2,578

Post » Wed Oct 12, 2011 11:16 pm

Sorry about that I uploaded the wrong file:


http://www.4shared.com/file/lPCGszyi/AJAX.html
B
3
G
1
Posts: 50
Reputation: 725

PreviousNext

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: 99Instances2Go and 21 guests