How do I purchase dev license for C2?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Mar 14, 2014 10:18 pm

Hello all,

I have a quick question about changing from a 32 bit format to a 64 bit in Construct... If you purchase a license, can you switch from 32 to 64 bit without any sort of problem? By "problems" I mean I wouldn't have to re-register any info on my end??? I'm fine with re-downloading the software, but I'd like to not have to re-enter any info... Thanks for any light shed on this topic...
Image
B
34
S
17
G
9
Posts: 103
Reputation: 8,101

Post » Fri Mar 14, 2014 11:02 pm

BLACKMASK CEO wrote:Hello all,

I have a quick question about changing from a 32 bit format to a 64 bit in Construct... If you purchase a license, can you switch from 32 to 64 bit without any sort of problem? By "problems" I mean I wouldn't have to re-register any info on my end??? I'm fine with re-downloading the software, but I'd like to not have to re-enter any info... Thanks for any light shed on this topic...


The license is a particular file you add to C2 (it can be obtained when C2 is bought, and can be downloaded multiple times), It should work in any version of C2 (32 or 64 bit)
Game design is all about decomposing the core of your game so it becomes simple instructions.
B
52
S
22
G
18
Posts: 2,122
Reputation: 17,093

Post » Sat Mar 15, 2014 12:53 pm

@Aphrodite:
Thanks for replying! Ok, that's good news to hear... Will be purchasing my license ASAP :D
Image
B
34
S
17
G
9
Posts: 103
Reputation: 8,101

Post » Sat Mar 15, 2014 1:00 pm

I have it installed on 32bit and 64 bit machine. The license is on a per user basis, not what machine you use. 1 license equals 1 user.
You think you can do these things, but you can't, Nemo!
Just keep reading.
Just keep learning.
B
65
S
16
G
9
Posts: 1,429
Reputation: 12,708

Post » Sat Mar 15, 2014 2:16 pm

@DUTOIT:
nice avatar ;) Thanks for the reply.
Image
B
34
S
17
G
9
Posts: 103
Reputation: 8,101


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Cubus32 and 4 guests