How do I put an object in 2 containers

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Jul 22, 2015 1:54 am

So I have a text and I realized once I put it in the container for one sprite it's not given as an option for other sprites containers. Is it supposed to be like that or did I do something wrong?
B
27
S
12
Posts: 222
Reputation: 2,624

Post » Wed Jul 22, 2015 8:35 pm

You have to make two separate containers, one for the text and one for the sprites.
https://www.ravenheart.ca/home
I don't check the forums much anymore, but I will receive an email for PMs.

"Someone once told me I bite off more than I can chew...

I told them I would rather choke on greatness than nibble on mediocrity."
B
23
S
6
G
1
Posts: 1,419
Reputation: 4,867

Post » Wed Jul 22, 2015 8:42 pm

What do you mean? How do I give a sprite to containers? (I have a block with a container that contains a text object, I also want to put that text in a different sprite's container. Just rewording it cause I'm not sure how well I worded it originally)
B
27
S
12
Posts: 222
Reputation: 2,624

Post » Wed Jul 22, 2015 9:07 pm

An object cannot be in two containers. It's impossible from the current implementation. You could however use families as "fake" containers, having a family instance variable to bind each object together.
B
81
S
33
G
27
Posts: 1,029
Reputation: 21,143

Post » Wed Jul 22, 2015 9:16 pm

Ok thank you
B
27
S
12
Posts: 222
Reputation: 2,624


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: DarthPapalo666, Google [Bot] and 69 guests