How do I put effects on objects

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Mar 11, 2017 10:41 am

Hi to everyone,

i need to put some effects (scale,fade,move up/down, etc) on the "border" when object come in and out from the view like in Geometry Dash.. how can i do it?

Thanks in advice :D
B
6
Posts: 6
Reputation: 264

Post » Sat Mar 11, 2017 6:16 pm

add an event condition when an object is "on-screen" don't work?
B
13
S
7
G
5
Posts: 433
Reputation: 4,690

Post » Sat Mar 11, 2017 8:50 pm

Yes, but with a tiled object it "take" all the object.. i have to switch to sprites and make all the level with copy/paste?...i hoped in something like shaders...

Anyway, thx for your replay ;)
B
6
Posts: 6
Reputation: 264

Post » Sat Mar 11, 2017 9:32 pm

Brazzo wrote:Yes, but with a tiled object it "take" all the object.. i have to switch to sprites and make all the level with copy/paste?...i hoped in something like shaders...

Anyway, thx for your replay ;)

well, if i have understood you have to use global variables sub condition and try this
Image
B
13
S
7
G
5
Posts: 433
Reputation: 4,690

Post » Sat Mar 11, 2017 10:29 pm

uhm yes,what you have posted work good, but what i'm meaning it's that i'm using LiteTween for scale/fade/move objects, but with the tiled objects the tween start for the whole tiled object and not just for the "first piece" ...it's hard to explain :lol:
B
6
Posts: 6
Reputation: 264

Post » Sat Mar 11, 2017 10:35 pm

Brazzo wrote:uhm yes,what you have posted work good, but what i'm meaning it's that i'm using LiteTween for scale/fade/move objects, but with the tiled objects the tween start for the whole tiled object and not just for the "first piece" ...it's hard to explain :lol:

um sorry i misunderstood i think you have trouble with sound effects :oops:
B
13
S
7
G
5
Posts: 433
Reputation: 4,690

Post » Sat Mar 11, 2017 11:30 pm

noooo problem my friend, and thx ;)
B
6
Posts: 6
Reputation: 264


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 23 guests