How do I put exhaustion/count shot?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Feb 09, 2016 5:44 pm

Hello friends!!

One question! how do I put exhaustion and shot count in cannon of my game ?

for example:
the player has five shots and he can drop these five straight shots when you finish five shots reload the cannon
Note: to complete the five cannon shots recharges automatically immediately ( the action of the cannon reloading may take 2 seconds ) :roll:

have to add a shots count. :x
each cannon will have five shots. :cry:
He dropped five shots reload the cannon automatically. :?
recharge time : 2 seconds :oops:

I want to fix , following image here:
http://imgur.com/pqx9OlW

Please, help-me! how i make it?

Thank you for your help!!! :D
B
4
Posts: 23
Reputation: 248

Post » Tue Feb 09, 2016 9:34 pm

Message: tiagosr1 can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
tiagosr1 wrote:Hello friends!!

One question! how do I put exhaustion and shot count in cannon of my game ?

for example:
the player has five shots and he can drop these five straight shots when you finish five shots reload the cannon
Note: to complete the five cannon shots recharges automatically immediately ( the action of the cannon reloading may take 2 seconds ) :roll:

have to add a shots count. :x
each cannon will have five shots. :cry:
He dropped five shots reload the cannon automatically. :?
recharge time : 2 seconds :oops:

I want to fix , following image here:
http://imgur.com/pqx9OlW

Please, help-me! how i make it?

Thank you for your help!!! :D


Any people for help-me?! :(
B
4
Posts: 23
Reputation: 248

Post » Wed Feb 10, 2016 2:36 pm

Hi,
just make an variable (in the cannon instant) called "shoots" and a booleon called "reload"

On every shoot check if "shoots is >0.
Than subtract 1 from shoots.

If shoots =0 set reload to true.

if reload is true (and a trigger ones) wait 2 seconds then set "shoots =5" and reload to "false"

thats ist.

maybe you should also make a timer for you can only shoot every 1 second or something like that.
B
7
S
2
Posts: 56
Reputation: 583

Post » Wed Feb 10, 2016 3:15 pm

dsminor wrote:Hi,
just make an variable (in the cannon instant) called "shoots" and a booleon called "reload"

On every shoot check if "shoots is >0.
Than subtract 1 from shoots.

If shoots =0 set reload to true.

if reload is true (and a trigger ones) wait 2 seconds then set "shoots =5" and reload to "false"

thats ist.

maybe you should also make a timer for you can only shoot every 1 second or something like that.



Hi Dear, first thanks for your help. i have one quetion. u can post one image for instructions to me? i dont understand it because i'm begginer in C2.

create one variable called "shoots" and other called "realod" i know, it i understand, but this
"On every shoot check if "shoots is >0." how i make it? i dont know. Is one Event, or sub-event? or action? u can post one picture for me understand? thanks!
B
4
Posts: 23
Reputation: 248

Post » Wed Feb 10, 2016 3:32 pm

Image
B
7
S
2
Posts: 56
Reputation: 583


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: FabianB, Vodakman, Wolod and 9 guests