How do I Put Objects in a group?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Sep 25, 2017 4:42 pm

i have Create Game Runner Infinite.
and want put many object to group.and this groups, bullet Every few seconds
for example :
Image

How do I Put Objects in a group and And bullet a group every time?
Please Help Me
B
3
Posts: 8
Reputation: 191

Post » Mon Sep 25, 2017 4:50 pm

Hey @yiuyiu6666,

There isn't such thing as "grousp". You may achieve this in several ways: you may add the bullet behavior to a family, add all objects to that family and bullet them all. You may add each object the bullet behavior and bullet them all. You may add the bullet behavior to one object, pin all other objects to it and bullet it, etc.

I would suggest the family approach. Also, for what I see in your image, I guess there are both scenario objects and interactive ones. It might be a good approach to have separate families for them, both families with the bullet behavior.

Hope this helps. Cheers!
Bruno

I like to eat, but I'm no cook. Why liking to play games would make you a game designer?
B
21
S
6
G
3
Posts: 664
Reputation: 3,855

Post » Mon Sep 25, 2017 5:43 pm

brunopalermo wrote:Hey @yiuyiu6666,

There isn't such thing as "grousp". You may achieve this in several ways: you may add the bullet behavior to a family, add all objects to that family and bullet them all. You may add each object the bullet behavior and bullet them all. You may add the bullet behavior to one object, pin all other objects to it and bullet it, etc.

I would suggest the family approach. Also, for what I see in your image, I guess there are both scenario objects and interactive ones. It might be a good approach to have separate families for them, both families with the bullet behavior.

Hope this helps. Cheers!

Thank You
but my english is poor
you can make a source for example ?
i want all family object bullet correct objects distance.(similar first picture topic)
Please put a source for example.
Thankful
B
3
Posts: 8
Reputation: 191

Post » Mon Sep 25, 2017 6:34 pm

brunopalermo wrote:Hey @yiuyiu6666,

There isn't such thing as "grousp". You may achieve this in several ways: you may add the bullet behavior to a family, add all objects to that family and bullet them all. You may add each object the bullet behavior and bullet them all. You may add the bullet behavior to one object, pin all other objects to it and bullet it, etc.

I would suggest the family approach. Also, for what I see in your image, I guess there are both scenario objects and interactive ones. It might be a good approach to have separate families for them, both families with the bullet behavior.

Hope this helps. Cheers!

i put all object to family.and set behavior to bullet ,but only 1 object bullet.i want all family objects bullet in screen.(scenario objects and interactive)
please put a source for example
i waiting for you
thank you
B
3
Posts: 8
Reputation: 191

Post » Mon Sep 25, 2017 7:02 pm

Hey @yiuyiu6666,

Try this capx.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/elznx406bp0lb ... .capx?dl=0

Hope this helps. Cheers!
Bruno

I like to eat, but I'm no cook. Why liking to play games would make you a game designer?
B
21
S
6
G
3
Posts: 664
Reputation: 3,855

Post » Mon Sep 25, 2017 8:02 pm

Message: yiuyiu6666 can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
brunopalermo wrote:Hey @yiuyiu6666,

Try this capx.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/elznx406bp0lb ... .capx?dl=0

Hope this helps. Cheers!

thanks
how set position family for all objects ? I tested it .but only 1 object set position.why?
B
3
Posts: 8
Reputation: 191

Post » Tue Sep 26, 2017 8:51 am

Message: yiuyiu6666 can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 2 URLS modified. Why?
brunopalermo wrote:Hey @yiuyiu6666,

Try this capx.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/elznx406bp0lb ... .capx?dl=0

Hope this helps. Cheers!

my problem capx:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/5njm9ypirxyz018/set%20position%20for%20family.capx?dl=0

i set position for family.but objects Overlap. Why ? i want set position correct.
B
3
Posts: 8
Reputation: 191

Post » Wed Sep 27, 2017 2:26 am

Families don't work like that.
Families are used to group objects logically, they don't control location of objects on the layout.

You need to create a rectangle sprite. (you can make it invisible if you want)
Place all your objects on that sprite. Use pin behavior to pin each object to that sprite.
See demo:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/wpvpe7nlh64p6 ... .capx?dl=0
Image

Did I help to fix a problem in your game? You can buy me a cup of coffee :)
B
17
S
9
G
71
Posts: 1,063
Reputation: 38,689

Post » Wed Sep 27, 2017 12:18 pm

Good Morning.
Acridito he can define actions for the objects of the family, but the position has to be individual, each object of the family must have its own position indication.
Huemerson
B
27
S
18
G
22
Posts: 114
Reputation: 18,887


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests