How do I Put player on foreground and objects on background

0 favourites
  • 15 posts
From the Asset Store
Basic Rounded Vector Geometry Player Design with Glow for 3 player games
  • As you see , my player is behind tree when he walks on platform , how to make tree go behind and player come front of the objects??

• Use layers

• Im new to construct 2 , Kindly give me clear answer. I have 4 layers...

Ok i placed player on layer on higher level (2) and objects on low layer(1) ,

then the objects are not appearing on screen????

• kiranchandra Are both layers visible?

You should put the background, ground and the trees on layer 0 and the player sprite on layer 1. Then make sure both layers are visible and it should be right.

• I Did exactly as u said , but when i put player into layer 1 , objects become invisible.. i checked under initial properties and it shows both layers as visible.

• Give us .capx of your project.

• HERE IS THE CAPX FILE

mediafire.com/?usebld3yqi74ztv

someone please fix and make all objects come back and player come front , also tell me what u did.

• And are both squares checked besides the layer name and the lock pad like the image shows that XpMonster posted?

Or do you have any events that hides layer 1 or something?

• Your player object is behind the already existing tree objects on your layer 0.

On start of layout, use the action "Move to top" from the layer category for your player object.

Always remember that when you create a new object or instance, it is placed on top of all the already existing instances of the same layer it is on.

• You still have the player on the lowest layer. Right click on sprite and move it to the layer named "layer 0" in your case. Then right click on the player again and set z order "move to top". Done