How do I put string parameters in effects?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Sep 26, 2014 12:11 am

How do I put string parameters in my customer effects?

only see float and percent, no more.

Thanks Very Much
B
6
S
1
Posts: 38
Reputation: 538

Post » Fri Sep 26, 2014 7:07 am

to convert a string into a number you can use int()..

after that you can play with the number in every way you'd like, using round(), ceil() and or every other maths..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Wed Oct 01, 2014 1:25 am

yes, but I need put the parameters in the properties bar in my effect parameters, i need to pass to the codex strings vars , non only nuerical vars.
B
6
S
1
Posts: 38
Reputation: 538


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MadSpy and 7 guests