How do I register correct/incorrect answers?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Oct 13, 2015 3:55 am

If #1 is visible and player touches Block1, then add 1 to correct but...
...........If player touches Block2 or Block3, then add 1 to incorrect.
Same goes for #2 or #3 being visible.

I've already tried to search this out and figure it out on my own but cannot so
any help would be greatly appreciated!

h*tps://www.dropbox.com/s/wytl6bwr1i3q6qr/PickaNumber.capx?dl=0
Last edited by lovjc7 on Tue Oct 13, 2015 4:51 am, edited 7 times in total.
B
21
S
6
Posts: 58
Reputation: 1,385

Post » Tue Oct 13, 2015 4:26 am

I get what you mean. Unfortunately, I couldn't download your capx from Dropbox.
B
21
S
5
Posts: 44
Reputation: 1,644

Post » Tue Oct 13, 2015 4:28 am

Shadowdawnz wrote:I get what you mean. Unfortunately, I couldn't download your capx from Dropbox.

Thank you for checking it out atleast!...I will try and upload it again.
B
21
S
6
Posts: 58
Reputation: 1,385

Post » Tue Oct 13, 2015 4:32 am

lovjc7 wrote:
Shadowdawnz wrote:I get what you mean. Unfortunately, I couldn't download your capx from Dropbox.

Thank you for checking it out atleast!...I will try and upload it again.


I just uploaded the capx again and I was able to download it...can you maybe try again if possible? Thank you Shadowdawnz!
B
21
S
6
Posts: 58
Reputation: 1,385

Post » Tue Oct 13, 2015 4:38 am

lovjc7 wrote:
lovjc7 wrote:
Shadowdawnz wrote:I get what you mean. Unfortunately, I couldn't download your capx from Dropbox.

Thank you for checking it out atleast!...I will try and upload it again.


I just uploaded the capx again and I was able to download it...can you maybe try again if possible? Thank you Shadowdawnz!


Nevermind..when i post as a plain text url, the whole url isn't showing up for some reason...thanks anyway !
B
21
S
6
Posts: 58
Reputation: 1,385

Post » Tue Oct 13, 2015 4:42 am

The link in your reply is getting cut by the forum software and is also not "live" due to rep below 500. Post it as plain text and put an asterisk in the url like this "h*tps" so that anyone can copy and paste the link.
B
13
S
5
G
1
Posts: 116
Reputation: 1,805

Post » Tue Oct 13, 2015 4:49 am

immortalx wrote:The link in your reply is getting cut by the forum software and is also not "live" due to rep below 500. Post it as plain text and put an asterisk in the url like this "h*tps" so that anyone can copy and paste the link.

Thanks..I tried what you said but still doesn't work...hmmm. I'm probably doing something wrong.
B
21
S
6
Posts: 58
Reputation: 1,385

Post » Tue Oct 13, 2015 4:51 am

lovjc7 wrote:
immortalx wrote:The link in your reply is getting cut by the forum software and is also not "live" due to rep below 500. Post it as plain text and put an asterisk in the url like this "h*tps" so that anyone can copy and paste the link.

Thanks..I tried what you said but still doesn't work...hmmm. I'm probably doing something wrong.


I think it worked this time!
B
21
S
6
Posts: 58
Reputation: 1,385

Post » Tue Oct 13, 2015 4:56 am

Confirmed ;)

EDIT: It downloads successfully but it seems you are using the latest beta so I can't open it.
B
13
S
5
G
1
Posts: 116
Reputation: 1,805

Post » Tue Oct 13, 2015 5:05 am

immortalx wrote:Confirmed ;)

EDIT: It downloads successfully but it seems you are using the latest beta so I can't open it.

Geez..well thanks so much for trying!..not sure what to do now? Would I have to install an older version and resave it as a single file?
B
21
S
6
Posts: 58
Reputation: 1,385

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: brunopalermo, plinkie, rayolf and 10 guests