How do I remove IntelXDK crosswalk statusbar on splashscreen

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Feb 09, 2016 8:58 am

I export crosswalk on IntelXDK and on startup or load, i always get a statusbar. It only shows in the beginning and when it tries to resize to go to the progress layout, it shows a white line below to fill up the status bar above. Also, the costum loader layout also doesn't work, as I said before, after the splashscreen resizes it goes to the scirra normal progressbar and logo and after that it goes to my costum loader layout. Do you guys know a way to fix this?
The Things you can create is only limited by your imagination. If you don't have the skills then use your motivation as a natural force to exceed all expectations. Chadori RebornXD
B
65
S
21
G
90
Posts: 1,124
Reputation: 59,862

Post » Tue Feb 09, 2016 9:24 am

I don't think anything can be done. I have the same problem (I don't find it a problem actually cause it's just a blink). White line below shows because browser goes in the fullscreen mode so it's kinda redrawing the content.

Maybe setting CSS background to black would do the trick? Haven't tried.

But the Custom Loader layout issue is a loss to the game trully...
ImageImageImage
B
28
S
17
G
82
Posts: 1,034
Reputation: 45,912

Post » Tue Feb 09, 2016 10:05 am

BackendFreak wrote:I don't think anything can be done. I have the same problem (I don't find it a problem actually cause it's just a blink). White line below shows because browser goes in the fullscreen mode so it's kinda redrawing the content.

Maybe setting CSS background to black would do the trick? Haven't tried.

But the Custom Loader layout issue is a loss to the game trully...


Did you also experience this and is it still unresolved? I saw Mortar Melon having no problem at this though.
The Things you can create is only limited by your imagination. If you don't have the skills then use your motivation as a natural force to exceed all expectations. Chadori RebornXD
B
65
S
21
G
90
Posts: 1,124
Reputation: 59,862

Post » Tue Feb 09, 2016 10:11 am

chadorireborn wrote:Also, the costum loader layout also doesn't work, as I said before, after the splashscreen resizes it goes to the scirra normal progressbar and logo and after that it goes to my costum loader layout. Do you guys know a way to fix this?


Described like you did, it sounds like the normal behavior.
The elements on the custom loader layout are loaded first, and they are loaded through the regular Construct 2 loading elements.
Possibly you could modify the "Loader style" project's property and set it to "None" to simply display a black screen before getting to your loader layout.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
294
S
117
G
96
Posts: 7,313
Reputation: 71,094

Post » Tue Feb 09, 2016 12:04 pm

Kyatric wrote:
chadorireborn wrote:Also, the costum loader layout also doesn't work, as I said before, after the splashscreen resizes it goes to the scirra normal progressbar and logo and after that it goes to my costum loader layout. Do you guys know a way to fix this?


Described like you did, it sounds like the normal behavior.
The elements on the custom loader layout are loaded first, and they are loaded through the regular Construct 2 loading elements.
Possibly you could modify the "Loader style" project's property and set it to "None" to simply display a black screen before getting to your loader layout.


I will try it. But have you seen the app mortar melon created here in construct 2, The app's loading was smooth and custom loader layout also works, no white line on adjust of splashscreen and splashscreen fills the whole screen, and when I press the menu button of the phone the change of portrait to landscape and vice versa was smooth and no white background(momentarily on transition or orientation change) that looks like the browser is forcing itself to became a game app. The launch or close of the app also doesn't show a half white background(momentarily on transition or orientation change) that looks like the browser is also forcing itself to become a game app? Have you experienced this @Kyatric ? Since you are a moderator, you might have more knowledge than us.
The Things you can create is only limited by your imagination. If you don't have the skills then use your motivation as a natural force to exceed all expectations. Chadori RebornXD
B
65
S
21
G
90
Posts: 1,124
Reputation: 59,862

Post » Tue Feb 09, 2016 3:55 pm

I haven't experienced what you talk about, but also I haven't played Mortar Melon either.
Also IIRC it has been exported a long time ago, I'm not sure it was done using XDK.

Still, I don't experience the white background you talk about on the application I've exported using XDK.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
294
S
117
G
96
Posts: 7,313
Reputation: 71,094

Post » Thu Feb 25, 2016 4:35 pm

BackendFreak wrote:Maybe setting CSS background to black would do the trick? Haven't tried.


How can I do that?
The Things you can create is only limited by your imagination. If you don't have the skills then use your motivation as a natural force to exceed all expectations. Chadori RebornXD
B
65
S
21
G
90
Posts: 1,124
Reputation: 59,862

Post » Thu Feb 25, 2016 6:38 pm

I've checked that. It's black by default so it won't help.
ImageImageImage
B
28
S
17
G
82
Posts: 1,034
Reputation: 45,912


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Hassan Hackmi and 10 guests