How do I remove the empty array

Just started using Construct 2? Post your questions here

Post » Tue Feb 16, 2016 3:52 am

As you can see in the pictures i made below, The 5th row is empty with NULL in it.
I don't understand why its happaned.
Please help me

Image

Image
B
4
Posts: 17
Reputation: 234

Post » Tue Feb 16, 2016 4:07 am

@alex3160 I don't use arrays frequently but isn't there an action called "DELETE" to remove array element.
Image



The Things you can create is only limited by your imagination. If you don't have the skills then use your motivation as a natural force to exceed all expectations. Chadori RebornXD
B
54
S
17
G
90
Posts: 1,111
Reputation: 59,120

Post » Tue Feb 16, 2016 4:13 am

OHH
Just found the answer.
From the begining the array was with 1 width, So its not empty from the beginning.
Now i am remove the 1 and set it empty and its work.


THANK YOU FOR FAST ANSWER AND TRY.
B
4
Posts: 17
Reputation: 234

Post » Tue Feb 16, 2016 4:16 am

An array of size 1, 1, 1 starts with 1 blank cell. if you push 4 things to it, it will then have a width of 5. Try starting with array size of 0,1,1.
Mistakes were made.
B
47
S
23
G
107
Posts: 1,571
Reputation: 60,133


Return to Beginner's Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AngryLawnGnome and 2 guests