How do I remove the"powered by construct 2" if I buy the eng

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Dec 26, 2016 6:45 am

I plan on using this engine to create my 2d games(Desktop,Mac,and Linux not website games) I currently have the free version and saw it myself it was too easy to learn. But 2 things, how do I remove the powered by construct 2, and can I still export to exe with the free version?
B
36
S
15
G
3
Posts: 147
Reputation: 4,521

Post » Mon Dec 26, 2016 8:21 am

Bobbyneal100 wrote:I plan on using this engine to create my 2d games(Desktop,Mac,and Linux not website games) I currently have the free version and saw it myself it was too easy to learn. But 2 things, how do I remove the powered by construct 2, and can I still export to exe with the free version?


The 'powered by....' can be removed in the licensed version.

You cannot create the stand alone exe using the free version, as shown in the https://www.scirra.com/store/construct-2 following 'Compare Features' table.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
137
S
31
G
87
Posts: 5,555
Reputation: 60,454

Post » Mon Dec 26, 2016 11:58 am

Bobbyneal100 Best to buy C2 it's worth it
B
257
S
43
G
15
Posts: 1,992
Reputation: 41,535

Post » Mon Dec 26, 2016 1:53 pm

I already have plans to buy this engine. But if I get the licensed version and the NW.js I'm afraid that powered by construct 2 will show
B
36
S
15
G
3
Posts: 147
Reputation: 4,521


Post » Tue Dec 27, 2016 2:11 am

Are you sure? Because I want to use this engine. And also, I don't want people to know what engine I used to make a game
B
36
S
15
G
3
Posts: 147
Reputation: 4,521

Post » Tue Dec 27, 2016 3:57 am

You can easily remove the powered by bit from the paid version. Being able to keep people from telling which engine you used to make the game is more up to you and your skill level though. Probably 7 out of 10 times I can guess correctly which engine was used to create which game. I'm sure many other people can tell as well since each engine sort of has its own tells. But, yes, to answer your question, you can easily remove the "powered by" bit.
B
62
S
20
G
56
Posts: 1,077
Reputation: 36,021

Post » Tue Dec 27, 2016 11:12 am

Bobbyneal100 I have been using C2 for more than 3 years and I should know.
B
257
S
43
G
15
Posts: 1,992
Reputation: 41,535


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: blackhornet, R0J0hound and 7 guests