How do I replicate movement

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Jun 25, 2016 2:39 pm

ok awsome! let me know if u make progresses plz :) i have to study for exams these days, can't really try stuff :(
B
9
S
3
Posts: 32
Reputation: 708

Post » Sat Jun 25, 2016 10:49 pm

Should have posted this after your exams. But hey.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/ffbcqx2urfwig ... .capx?dl=0
B
33
S
18
G
27
Posts: 2,454
Reputation: 20,372

Post » Mon Jul 04, 2016 11:24 am

Have u made any progress? :) i've been implementing the rest of the stuff on the game, but this would be a major mechanic, im stuck :(
B
9
S
3
Posts: 32
Reputation: 708

Post » Tue Jul 05, 2016 2:46 am

You can do it by saving the player's positions to an array and setting the ghost's position from that.

Example here:
span-class-posthilit-yoshi-span-039-s-island-eggs_p717997?#p717997
B
91
S
31
G
103
Posts: 5,235
Reputation: 67,756

Post » Tue Jul 05, 2016 8:18 am

That is exactly what i did.
B
33
S
18
G
27
Posts: 2,454
Reputation: 20,372

Post » Wed Jul 20, 2016 1:15 pm

time to change to unity
B
9
S
3
Posts: 32
Reputation: 708

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ryan Kocourek and 13 guests