How Do I Replicate This Bounce Effect?

0 favourites
  • 10 posts
From the Asset Store
A total of 214 high quality and unique magic sound effects suitable for RPG, Battle Arena and more!
  • First of all, I am new to Construct 2 and prior to asking this I have looked through various threads and experimented with numerous movement types including; Sine, Custom Movement and Bullet to achieve this effect to no avail.

I've created a JSFiddle to show you exactly what I am trying to do here: jsfiddle.net/cCfDb/ � basically as you can see the ball is bouncing consistently in a sine type movement. How would I go about replicating this JSFiddle example I've created in Construct 2? As my example is HTML5, is there perhaps a way I can use some of this code?

To put it simply, the ball needs to bounce off each wall, there are 4 walls (1 top, 1 bottom, 1 left and 1 right). And it just needs to hit a different part on each wall every time it hits it. So it needs to go around in a circular part, it can't go up and down (just essentially like my linked example).

Any help would be gratefully appreciated. If I didn't provide enough information, please let me know and I can provide whatever I can to help you assist me. I hope to be proficient in Construct 2 soon, so I too, can help others like myself.

• Add Solid behaviour to your wall spite - make four and place at each side. Give ball sprite Bullet with 'Bounce off solids' behaviour. Set a starting angle (let's say 40) - done.

• Add Solid behaviour to your wall spite - make four and place at each side. Give ball sprite Bullet with 'Bounce off solids' behaviour. Set a starting angle (let's say 40) - done.

I essentially tried the same thing, but the bounce doesn't consistently hit each wall. The bounce either becomes too predictable (pattern never changes) or it doesn't do the sine effect I am after where the ball should hit each wall once, just a different spot each time.