How do I reset a save?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Jan 23, 2016 1:19 pm

Heya,
So i'm working on a game.. and would like to know how to reset a game.. via a button named new game or something like this. Is this possible? if it is can someone maybe make a example?

Thanks, Nick
B
4
Posts: 2
Reputation: 204

Post » Sat Jan 23, 2016 8:41 pm

When you use the 'reset layout' command, it doesn't re-set the global variables.

Add a Global variable called 'wipesave', and let it be 0 by default.

When the player clicks the 'New Game' button, set 'wipesave' to 1.

Add a condition on the start of the layout:

wipesave=1
>>Save game

Here you might want to also use 'Reset Global Variables'

That should do the trick!
The LEVEL GENERATOR TOOLKIT



24 functions dedicated to producing randomly generated terrain for all kinds of games.
B
25
S
7
Posts: 247
Reputation: 2,318

Post » Sun Jan 24, 2016 2:31 pm

mrtumbles wrote:When you use the 'reset layout' command, it doesn't re-set the global variables.

Add a Global variable called 'wipesave', and let it be 0 by default.

When the player clicks the 'New Game' button, set 'wipesave' to 1.

Add a condition on the start of the layout:

wipesave=1
>>Save game

Here you might want to also use 'Reset Global Variables'

That should do the trick!

Ooh! Thanks! I will check it out later today :)
B
4
Posts: 2
Reputation: 204


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests