How do I reset persistent objects on game over? (Solved!)

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat May 31, 2014 11:30 am

@transient

On Start Of Layout - System - Set TimeScale to 1

The the default for the game. so what ever you add to that Layout should restart to it beginning.

I hope this helps.

I'm gonna try your way too to see which I like better :)

Thanks
Check out my latest game RAPID-TAPIT. Get your Fingercise on with this one. A steady Tap is all you need to score points. Lift a finger and see what you can do...

Image

ALLMarkMade Designs
B
32
S
15
G
3
Posts: 356
Reputation: 5,269

Post » Sun Aug 17, 2014 2:13 pm

thank you this solved my issue too
B
6
S
1
Posts: 36
Reputation: 452

Post » Tue Nov 10, 2015 1:01 am

Nice thought! This solution worket like a charm here, thank you!
B
4
Posts: 1
Reputation: 202

Post » Wed Aug 30, 2017 1:49 pm

transient wrote:Hey guys, thanks for the suggestions. I spent all day today trying to think of a way to do this and came up with a super simple solution that works!

On the beginning of the first layout I want to 'reset' to I added a 'On start of layout>System>Save' to a slot called 'Reset' (which will only trigger the first run) Then at game over simply Load the save slot reset and your golden! All the persistent objects restore themselves back to the initial save! So much easier than trying to program them individually :) WOOHOO hehe


Thanks you saved my a lot of headache! Even if before find this old tread I bashed my head on the code for a while :-P
B
20
S
5
Posts: 51
Reputation: 1,281

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: JDebstup, Leef and 21 guests