How do I reset Time on Highscore

Just started using Construct 2? Post your questions here

Post » Wed Sep 30, 2015 11:38 am

Hello Community,

at first sorry for my bad English :)

I had create a runners game, on start of running the time starts, and ends at the finish line.
This time who stop on the finish line get into the highscore. But when retry the game and i run at the finish line again the time at the Highscore add the time again.

Also first time is 19 seconds and the second time is 19 seconds again, and the Highscore shows it "First Place: 19 seconds" and "Second Place: 38 seconds"

I Create this Highscore with this Tutorial:
http://construct2.tumblr.com/post/52808 ... onstruct-2

I would be very happy to receive your feedback.
Thanks for the help in advance
B
3
Posts: 8
Reputation: 191

Post » Wed Oct 07, 2015 2:00 pm

Please post an image of your event sheet , or copy hiscore to new project and post .capx here. Than it will be possible to help you
B
9
S
1
Posts: 65
Reputation: 861

Post » Fri Oct 16, 2015 4:01 pm

I'm guessing you didn't reset your time variable... but if that doesn't fix it, post a capx...
Eat ALL THE BACON!
B
47
S
17
G
3
Posts: 290
Reputation: 5,070


Return to Beginner's Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests