How do I reset/clear textbox text

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Sep 15, 2014 3:15 pm

I have a battle text going to textbox and I want it to clear/reset the textbox text after each battle. I'm guessing it is simple to do but I haven't found any info on how it is done.
B
6
S
1
Posts: 36
Reputation: 452

Post » Mon Sep 15, 2014 3:18 pm

Set text ""
Or just overwrite it with new info set text "New info"

Suggest you spend some time with the manual ;)
You think you can do these things, but you can't, Nemo!
Just keep reading.
Just keep learning.
B
65
S
16
G
9
Posts: 1,429
Reputation: 12,708

Post » Mon Sep 15, 2014 8:03 pm

Thanks. I have done searches in manual and tutorials but didn't see anything about it. Any tips on hunting things in manual if you don't know what it is called that you are searching for. I've ran into that problem a lot. Example would be this: I did search for reset clear textbox and got 3 returns..
B
6
S
1
Posts: 36
Reputation: 452

Post » Mon Sep 15, 2014 9:59 pm

google search bar

searchphrase site:scirra.com/

I would open c2, click new and select the examples one by one and work through those, build them exactly the same. You will be proficient in no time.
You think you can do these things, but you can't, Nemo!
Just keep reading.
Just keep learning.
B
65
S
16
G
9
Posts: 1,429
Reputation: 12,708

Post » Tue Sep 16, 2014 7:29 am

- (insert the text)
- wait 0.01 sec
- set text to ""
"If you want to move a mountain tomorrow, you should start by lifting stones today."
B
62
S
14
G
2
Posts: 286
Reputation: 6,576


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ramyaswetha and 5 guests