How do I Resize My Game Easily?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Apr 16, 2014 10:14 pm

How do I Resize My Game Easily? I want to put my game on the scirra arcade but its too wide :/ How do I scale it down easily?
B
37
S
14
G
3
Posts: 263
Reputation: 4,270

Post » Wed Apr 16, 2014 11:43 pm

Please refer to the manual https://www.scirra.com/manual/66/projects
My professional Royalty Free Music at Scirra Assets Store
--------------------------------
Specs: i5 2500, 16gb of ram, gtx 770, win 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, Mackie mr8mk2, Alesis 320, browsing the net on chrome.
B
85
S
27
G
21
Posts: 1,966
Reputation: 19,159

Post » Thu Apr 17, 2014 12:17 am

@megatronx That doesn't really help...
B
37
S
14
G
3
Posts: 263
Reputation: 4,270

Post » Thu Apr 17, 2014 12:20 am

ok, show a screenshot.
My professional Royalty Free Music at Scirra Assets Store
--------------------------------
Specs: i5 2500, 16gb of ram, gtx 770, win 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, Mackie mr8mk2, Alesis 320, browsing the net on chrome.
B
85
S
27
G
21
Posts: 1,966
Reputation: 19,159

Post » Thu Apr 17, 2014 12:52 am

Why?
B
37
S
14
G
3
Posts: 263
Reputation: 4,270

Post » Thu Apr 17, 2014 12:56 am

Because I don't know if you could just crop it, or you got some objects on the sides. Depending on how you layed things out you could use different fullscreen modes. https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/73/sup ... reen-sizes
My professional Royalty Free Music at Scirra Assets Store
--------------------------------
Specs: i5 2500, 16gb of ram, gtx 770, win 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, Mackie mr8mk2, Alesis 320, browsing the net on chrome.
B
85
S
27
G
21
Posts: 1,966
Reputation: 19,159

Post » Thu Apr 17, 2014 1:33 am

@megatronx I believe you misunderstood me. I want to change my layout size which is 1366, 768 to 683, 384 and I also want all the objects to scale as well with the same aspect ratio. I was just wondering if there was an easier way to do it than by manually scaling each image and re-positioning them.
B
37
S
14
G
3
Posts: 263
Reputation: 4,270

Post » Thu Apr 17, 2014 9:06 am

I didn't misunderstood you. Use letterbox scale or letterbox integer scale.
My professional Royalty Free Music at Scirra Assets Store
--------------------------------
Specs: i5 2500, 16gb of ram, gtx 770, win 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, Mackie mr8mk2, Alesis 320, browsing the net on chrome.
B
85
S
27
G
21
Posts: 1,966
Reputation: 19,159

Post » Thu Apr 17, 2014 9:35 am

HZGaming wrote:@megatronx I believe you misunderstood me. I want to change my layout size which is 1366, 768 to 683, 384 and I also want all the objects to scale as well with the same aspect ratio. I was just wondering if there was an easier way to do it than by manually scaling each image and re-positioning them.


Unfortunately the only real way is to do it manually. But, someone wrote a small script to do this automatically. It is in the forums somewhere. You are going to have to search as I didn't bookmark it.
Last edited by DUTOIT on Thu Apr 17, 2014 9:42 am, edited 2 times in total.
You think you can do these things, but you can't, Nemo!
Just keep reading.
Just keep learning.
B
65
S
16
G
9
Posts: 1,429
Reputation: 12,708

Post » Thu Apr 17, 2014 9:40 am

DUTOIT wrote:
HZGaming wrote:@megatronx I believe you misunderstood me. I want to change my layout size which is 1366, 768 to 683, 384 and I also want all the objects to scale as well with the same aspect ratio. I was just wondering if there was an easier way to do it than by manually scaling each image and re-positioning them.


Unfortunately the only real way is to do it manually. But, someone wrote a small script to do this automatically. It is in the forums somewhere. You are going to have to search as I didn't bookmark it.


If HZGaming use letterbox scale, it will scale it down automatically.
My professional Royalty Free Music at Scirra Assets Store
--------------------------------
Specs: i5 2500, 16gb of ram, gtx 770, win 7, Focusrite Scarlett 8i6, Mackie mr8mk2, Alesis 320, browsing the net on chrome.
B
85
S
27
G
21
Posts: 1,966
Reputation: 19,159

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jkmalau and 16 guests