How do I restart a game?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Oct 08, 2017 1:41 am

Message: closeupman can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
I've created a kids addition game (modified from a tutorial) and I can't seem to get it to 'play again'. It will default all the elements to their 'design' values.

Any ideas to steer me to the correct way of making it work? I know it must be something simple, but I can't figure it out :(

Thanks.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/zan65s5odfe1ztm/additionGame.capx?dl=0
B
8
S
1
Posts: 13
Reputation: 439

Post » Sun Oct 08, 2017 2:18 am

You forgot to re-activate your Functions group on restarting, maybe some other groups too.
Image

Did I help to fix a problem in your game? You can buy me a cup of coffee :)
B
17
S
9
G
69
Posts: 1,048
Reputation: 37,659

Post » Sun Oct 08, 2017 7:50 am

Thanks, dop2000. That did the trick!
B
8
S
1
Posts: 13
Reputation: 439


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 7 guests