How do I run a for loop in construct2 ?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Oct 20, 2015 6:41 pm

I have a for loop that runs from 1 to 5.
For some reason, the loop runs only for first 3 iterations.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B_3gk1SvtQWVV0hkZUh6Mi1mVXc/view?usp=sharing

Any help would be apreciated.


EDIT >>>
Found the bug.. works now..
B
6
Posts: 16
Reputation: 296

Post » Tue Oct 20, 2015 7:27 pm

Put the action that changes the counter at the very bottom is mistake #1, Mistake #2 is that the animations are 0 based, this would explain why you can only get 3 values. try starting your loop at 0
B
29
S
8
G
4
Posts: 767
Reputation: 5,985

Post » Wed Jan 27, 2016 11:25 pm

thx much jojoe
B
6
Posts: 16
Reputation: 296


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests