How do I save canvas screenshot into mobile device?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Jan 05, 2017 3:42 am

Hi there, can anyone share with me how to save a screenshot into a mobile device? I know the browser's invoke download doesn't work in mobile device.. Help please, thanks
B
48
S
20
G
6
Posts: 73
Reputation: 6,474

Post » Thu Jan 05, 2017 10:32 am

To do that, I used system take snapshot of canvas to take screenshot and Cordova ScreenCapture Plugin to save the screenshot into mobile device, works on android, but I haven't try on IOS..
B
48
S
20
G
6
Posts: 73
Reputation: 6,474

Post » Sun Mar 12, 2017 4:57 pm

johnkx wrote:To do that, I used system take snapshot of canvas to take screenshot and Cordova ScreenCapture Plugin to save the screenshot into mobile device, works on android, but I haven't try on IOS..

Please can you share your sheets? Mine is not working. i'm using intel xdk do i need to setup something from intel xdk too? Thanks
Image
B
8
S
4
Posts: 17
Reputation: 792

Post » Mon Apr 17, 2017 2:44 am

Currently I could not find my capx file, you can try


Create a global variable and set the value to " "

On touch button
- System: Take snapshot canvas

On canvas snapshot
- System: set myGlobalVariable to CanvasSnapshot

System myGlobalVariable != " "
- CordovaScreenCapture: Save screencapture to image file
B
48
S
20
G
6
Posts: 73
Reputation: 6,474

Post » Wed Oct 11, 2017 3:43 pm

Do I need to install any cordova plugin to make the "CaptureScreen" plugin working?
Image Image iTunes: Match3 | Google Play: Match3
B
106
S
39
G
31
Posts: 1,169
Reputation: 29,227

Post » Sat Nov 11, 2017 12:37 pm

You need to install Cordova ScreenCapture Plugin, if im not mistaken, you'll have to buy from cranberrygame
B
48
S
20
G
6
Posts: 73
Reputation: 6,474

Post » Tue Nov 14, 2017 11:08 am

hi @johnkx i bought Cordova ScreenCapture Plugin, but i didnt work it on mobile. can you help me about Cordova ScreenCapture Plugin sheets usage?
B
5
Posts: 6
Reputation: 237

Post » Mon Nov 27, 2017 3:48 pm

@warmty

Hey there! I have the exact same problem - did you get this one to work? Would be awesome, because i need this function in the app iam creating right now.

Thank you very much!
B
11
S
2
Posts: 163
Reputation: 1,123

Post » Fri Dec 08, 2017 8:19 pm

hi @Congrats2u

i fixed it with Cordova ScreenCapture Plugin from cranberrygame and Canvas2ImagePlugin from devgeeks.
you can find Canvas2ImagePlugin in intel XDK third party plugins.
B
5
Posts: 6
Reputation: 237


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dop2000, Yahoo [Bot] and 7 guests