How do I Save only global variables - mobile

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Mar 24, 2014 10:18 pm

Im using the default save load system from c2 but when in cocoon it gives me an error.
I would like only to save and load some global variables like upgrades, levels, gold, etc.
how can i do this the easiest way?
B
16
S
3
G
1
Posts: 85
Reputation: 2,260

Post » Mon Mar 24, 2014 10:29 pm

B
40
S
15
G
5
Posts: 295
Reputation: 6,129

Post » Tue Mar 25, 2014 9:42 am

i have like 100 global variables 5 for each upgrade, is there any way i can save it all and dont have too add 1 by 1
B
16
S
3
G
1
Posts: 85
Reputation: 2,260

Post » Tue Mar 25, 2014 9:46 am

Indeed that's a lot of variables !
You could use an array instead of 100 globVar, and the saving would be easier (save the array as JSON).
B
40
S
15
G
5
Posts: 295
Reputation: 6,129


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests