How do I Save the Value of Variables

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Dec 17, 2015 2:54 pm

ex.
Level = 55

When i start the i should be at level 55, but i'm at the starting area. cause only the value of level is saved.
This is an incremental game by the way.
And how to i make it so it load every time the game start, not on start of a layout.
B
7
S
1
Posts: 27
Reputation: 387

Post » Thu Dec 17, 2015 3:41 pm

Make a Global event page and in it, test if the LayoutName=SaveLayoutName

If not, then go to the layout.
On end of app, save the value of SavedLayoutName by using the Local Storage Plugin.

Or you can just use the "save game" action, and load game each time you launch the game.
Image
B
28
S
6
G
2
Posts: 202
Reputation: 3,131

Post » Fri Dec 18, 2015 7:06 pm

Thank You
B
7
S
1
Posts: 27
Reputation: 387


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Carlafnt, imhotep22, mekonbekon, Monkin8r, rollyzz, scitana, Silviu and 7 guests