How do I see Admob Ads?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Feb 23, 2016 1:40 am

Hello all,

How do I set up admob ads that will show up in game? I added the Admob component, created an admob google account with a specific ID for the Banner Ad (Free Banner Ad template) and put in a "On layout start: Preload Banner Ad" and "On Banner Ad Received: Show banner ad at position Bottom size Smart Banner" in the event sheet. I have "Overlap: Yes", "Test: True" set as well.

I've tried other options to but I can't get the Banner ad to appear no matter what I do. Please help. Thank you.
B
5
Posts: 9
Reputation: 243

Post » Tue Feb 23, 2016 2:14 am

Cortez527 wrote:Hello all,

How do I set up admob ads that will show up in game? I added the Admob component, created an admob google account with a specific ID for the Banner Ad (Free Banner Ad template) and put in a "On layout start: Preload Banner Ad" and "On Banner Ad Received: Show banner ad at position Bottom size Smart Banner" in the event sheet. I have "Overlap: Yes", "Test: True" set as well.

I've tried other options to but I can't get the Banner ad to appear no matter what I do. Please help. Thank you.



@Cortez527 - You need to export it to an app before you can see the ad's. That's good that you put it in "Test Mode" so that your account will not be banned but you still
need to export it to cordova for it to work, you can't see it in the Construct 2 Preview.
Image



The Things you can create is only limited by your imagination. If you don't have the skills then use your motivation as a natural force to exceed all expectations. Chadori RebornXD
B
55
S
17
G
90
Posts: 1,111
Reputation: 59,145

Post » Tue Feb 23, 2016 2:18 am

Ah thank you so much. I'm not to the exporting it stage so I'll have to learn how exporting is done. I appreciate the help, since I was going nuts trying to figure out why it wouldn't show in the tester.

Thanks again.
B
5
Posts: 9
Reputation: 243

Post » Tue Feb 23, 2016 10:12 am

New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
284
S
109
G
91
Posts: 7,317
Reputation: 87,483


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ivanski1983, KTML5, XavierOrionGames and 5 guests