How do I select dynamic images

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Apr 04, 2014 12:11 pm

Hello All,

I want image selection based on devise like iphone then this images and ipad then this images , I read but this is not use full to me...

for example at time of first time loading game it'self decide which images should be load ... so plz give me some guide line or do some help to me for the same.

In other word based on devise size I want dynamic Images.
B
4
S
1
Posts: 21
Reputation: 317

Post » Sat Apr 05, 2014 6:50 am

Any One help me on this ?
B
4
S
1
Posts: 21
Reputation: 317

Post » Tue Apr 08, 2014 6:42 am

Hello - Still waiting for any help full reply for this point
B
4
S
1
Posts: 21
Reputation: 317

Post » Wed Apr 09, 2014 5:51 am

automatically detectes iPhone or iPad images - How I can do this ?
B
4
S
1
Posts: 21
Reputation: 317

Post » Wed Apr 09, 2014 11:36 am

Add a system event: Is on platform. There you can select whatever you like depending on the platform you are running your app

EDIT: This will not help with iPhone / iPad difference, but this might help you to get closer to what you need.
B
44
S
10
G
8
Posts: 437
Reputation: 6,473

Post » Wed Apr 09, 2014 12:43 pm

Ubivis wrote:Add a system event: Is on platform. There you can select whatever you like depending on the platform you are running your app

EDIT: This will not help with iPhone / iPad difference, but this might help you to get closer to what you need.


Thanks a lot & if you have any perfect solution then plz help me.
B
4
S
1
Posts: 21
Reputation: 317

Post » Wed Apr 09, 2014 12:53 pm

I can't help in detail (don't have such devices), but I would advise to have a look into the "Browser" Object. It returns a lot of information about the device you are running your app on. (Platform, Product, UserAgent, ...) give it a go.
B
44
S
10
G
8
Posts: 437
Reputation: 6,473


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: draiza, Magistross, R0J0hound and 1 guest