How do I set a keyboard ACTION?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Mar 01, 2014 3:26 am

Like if you type "up" then they keyboard automatically presses the up arrow key. Thanks!
B
5
Posts: 17
Reputation: 286

Post » Sat Mar 01, 2014 10:58 am

If I can nitpick a little bit the keyboard doesn't actually press anything that would be scary magic. But if you use some build in behaviors you could for example

compare text = "up" => simulate pressing up
B
34
S
9
G
3
Posts: 517
Reputation: 5,206

Post » Sat Mar 01, 2014 11:53 am

Katala wrote:If I can nitpick a little bit the keyboard doesn't actually press anything that would be scary magic.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
I will not let you reach the sisters
Nature Forums
B
11
S
5
G
2
Posts: 496
Reputation: 2,306


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: David181 and 17 guests