How do I set bullet speed to less than 1px per second

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sun Jun 14, 2015 5:22 pm

Hello!
Can i set the bullet speed to less than one pixel per second. My game is a bit too hard with that speed.
Thanks!
B
8
S
1
Posts: 34
Reputation: 439

Post » Sun Jun 14, 2015 6:03 pm

set bullet speed to 0.5 or 0.1?
bullet speed 1 is 1 pixel per second, bullet speed 100 is 100 pixels per second

but 1 pixel per second seems way too slow, so I guess you must mean something else..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Sun Jun 14, 2015 7:03 pm

Message: Kresho can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
I used this example for something else but you can see the speed here: https://www.dropbox.com/s/wxf921vulxlgw ... .capx?dl=0
I set it to 1, but it's still too fast.
B
8
S
1
Posts: 34
Reputation: 439

Post » Mon Jun 15, 2015 7:25 am

Can someone please look at the example? Why is 1px/s so fast?
B
8
S
1
Posts: 34
Reputation: 439

Post » Mon Jun 15, 2015 8:29 am

Link is not valid. Has ... in.
Sorry for my bad english, but I really do my best! And use and check with Google Translator.
B
10
S
4
G
1
Posts: 158
Reputation: 1,303

Post » Mon Jun 15, 2015 10:44 am

Message: Kresho can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
Sorry, here's the link: https://www.dropbox.com/s/wxf921vulxlgw1k/example.capx?dl=0
B
8
S
1
Posts: 34
Reputation: 439

Post » Mon Jun 15, 2015 10:49 am

The bullet speed is 400 not 1, haha..

Two bullet behaviours are attached and enabled you are only setting one of them to 1px..
Disabling bullet behaviour 1 and only keeping 2 enabled will show you how slow 1px really is..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Mon Jun 15, 2015 10:52 am

Bullet1 is for something else, it shouldn't set the speed of squares.
Square family on created > set bullet2 speed to 1. Why isn't it working?
B
8
S
1
Posts: 34
Reputation: 439

Post » Mon Jun 15, 2015 10:54 am

Kresho wrote:Bullet1 is for something else, it shouldn't set the speed of squares.
Square family on created > set bullet2 speed to 1. Why isn't it working?


Like I said..
Bullet behaviour 1 is enabled and set to 400..
Disable it and you'll see..
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Mon Jun 15, 2015 8:15 pm

But why is this happening? Currently I set both speeds to 0 at start of layout.
Then, when object1 is created i set speed1 to 900 and when object2 is created I set the speed to 1. But nothing changes.
I even changed all values of bullet behavior to 0 in behavior properties.

P.S. When I completely deleted object1, speed2 was still 400.
B
8
S
1
Posts: 34
Reputation: 439

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: BadMario, stevenode and 5 guests