How do I set Deference Variable ?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Jul 25, 2016 12:34 pm

Message: CBelle can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
in my project i use one sprite with variable level ,animal,country
how to change for each sprite spawned with deference stats?

i use list for levels. 2rd list with Animal and 3rd list with country

https://www.sendspace.com/file/obzof2
B
17
S
7
G
7
Posts: 205
Reputation: 5,335

Post » Mon Jul 25, 2016 12:57 pm

@CBelle

Do you mean you want to spawn sprites with random stats?
B
10
S
3
G
1
Posts: 46
Reputation: 1,261

Post » Mon Jul 25, 2016 1:06 pm

cheeck capx when i click one sprite and upgrade thats take the stats from list menu so i can change anytime i want if click sprite and te upgrade
B
17
S
7
G
7
Posts: 205
Reputation: 5,335

Post » Mon Jul 25, 2016 1:23 pm

@CBelle

Bad english... So you want to:

1. Select sprite
2. Choose level, animal, country
3. Click "OK" to apply stats. ???
B
10
S
3
G
1
Posts: 46
Reputation: 1,261

Post » Mon Jul 25, 2016 2:56 pm

@Programmer25

yes :)
apply stats only selected sprite cause in my game i spawn alot Sprites ;) i dotn want when some one spaw have same stats.. cause i choose my self what stats need to be for evry sprite in game.. and i replace anytime i want

sorry for my eng :/
B
17
S
7
G
7
Posts: 205
Reputation: 5,335

Post » Mon Jul 25, 2016 6:39 pm

Message: Programmer25 can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
@CBelle

Finally I did it. Is this what you were asking for? (remove spaces from link)
https://drive.google.com/ file/ d/0B72RpsDBK__PMXJJOFFCN1N2NmM/ view

I added some images to show that it works. You can remove them.

Click "OK" button, and then Spawn. To change an existing sprite, select animal from list, double-click the sprite, and click on "OK".
B
10
S
3
G
1
Posts: 46
Reputation: 1,261

Post » Mon Jul 25, 2016 7:04 pm

@Programmer25

i cant download the file Error page.. use sendspace
B
17
S
7
G
7
Posts: 205
Reputation: 5,335

Post » Mon Jul 25, 2016 7:06 pm

Message: Programmer25 can only post plain text URLS until they have 500 rep. 1 URLS modified. Why?
@Cbelle

try this: https://goo.gl/z1TrPC
B
10
S
3
G
1
Posts: 46
Reputation: 1,261

Post » Mon Jul 25, 2016 7:26 pm

@Programmer25

ok i download

ok he look fine but i need the follow steps:

1.click spawn button (a meany SPrite i like)
2.click one sprite(A)
3.set status from list
4.press ok - and the sprite (A) now he have the stats from list..and all other dont sprite dont have nothink..and if i click now the Sprite (B) Set new status from list.. now the sprite (b) have deference stat from Sprite(A).. etc etc
5.And i can change anytime the stats from sprite in game..

like i multy hero's with personal stats.. i donw know how else can i explain you. :/
my eng i sucks..

think like tower defence when need to lvl up one tower and use deference abilitys anytime you want..
B
17
S
7
G
7
Posts: 205
Reputation: 5,335

Post » Mon Jul 25, 2016 9:01 pm

@CBelle

Could you try using Google Translate? Your english is hard to understand.

1.Click spawn button
2.Set status from list
3.Double-click on sprite(A)
4.Press "OK" - and the sprite(A) will now have the stats from the list... and all other sprites dont have nothing.
Then change the stats from list, double-click on Sprite(B) and click "OK".

It works, try it.
Unless I didnt understand you.
B
10
S
3
G
1
Posts: 46
Reputation: 1,261

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: beohs, ignaciosimo, nickar and 36 guests